Share Your Experience

 




Blythe Stephens

- Jun 5, 2017 1:42 PM EDT

Have a quarterly birthday luncheon with my sisters-in-law and nieces. Service was impeccable. Melissa and the staff were so friendly and attentive. Food was extraordinary. I highly recommend the Bu Da Bing Shrimp to start. They even gave us a "special birthday dessert". Can't wait to go back!

Richard and Renee Quinn

- Jun 1, 2017 9:59 PM EDT

Awesome first class service from Jeff our server, wonderful tasty flavors in all of the choices we made! Personal visit from the Chef to make sure all was well, nice special touch Great VUE and atmosphere, everyone had a smile on their faces from staff to customers. You made our 43rd Anniversary a night to remember. Looking forward to our next visit!

Tracy Smith

- May 21, 2017 8:52 AM EDT

We were there Saturday evening. We were informed that it had just changed ownership in the last 2 days. When we called for a corking fee I think they should have mentioned that as we would have brought our own wine as the wine list was limited. I would highly recommend the Osso-Bucco!! It was tender and very flavorful! I personally had the Ribeye which I would not order again. I should have had the Filet! The steak came with beets and creamed spinach. Both very good but could have been more...it was almost like...why even put them on the plate! We did not do the shareable sides because our meal came with it. All in all our experience was a great one! Our server Ashley a true delight and the manager Melissa so very nice! Jeff also was a great server!!

Mary

- Apr 28, 2017 10:41 PM EDT

We wanted to celebrate our nieces college graduation someplace special. Service was terrible. The food took forever to be served. When it was served the food came out in shifts. By the time my food was served, half of the table was finished with their food. We waited 30 minutes for dessert to be served and when it came, it was frozen. Overall, it took 3 hours. The entrees were good, but the restaurant was totally under staffed. This restaurant is not long for this world.

Anna Gigliotti

- Apr 5, 2017 2:15 PM EDT

All around wonderful experience from planning our event with JJ to the wonderful food by the chef and great service by Nathan. The generously sized desserts were yummy especially the crime brûlée. Our group of twelve women were all in agreement that the upstairs Warhol room with spectacular view of the city was the perfect place for a special event. I'll be returning with my husband. Highly recommend!

Rick

- Feb 12, 2017 1:27 PM EST

Great romantic environment. Long wait for food but allowed my date and I to talk and enjoy the view. Food was delicious.

Melissa Gorsuch

- Jan 26, 2017 11:52 PM EST

Sorry this took so long but we have been busy. We ate on New Year's Eve which was our second time in your restaurant. The set menu was good and we enjoyed most of our food. The server was apparently a brand new employee and the girl who shared the upstairs room that night with her didn't help her do anything! No teamwork there and in the beginning it took 45min to get our appetizers and bottle of wine. This made the rest of the food come out right on top of each other. The drinks took forever to get and the champagne or wine we wanted you had run out. The server was so overwhelmed that she kept apologizing and would come over and ask how did we like our food when we were still waiting for it to come. Every course was that way we had to let her know we were still waiting and she had thought we got it. She was on her phone which is my biggest pet peeve! We even had to ask for the champagne toast as she dropped off our check. We were disappointed for the second time and for the price we paid and the amount of time we were there we definitely should've been treated a little better. Her way of fixing it was buying us one of our drinks. We will not return as this was the second chance we tried your restaurant as the first time we had issues also. Thank you and we hope you work out the kinks.

Barbara Karp

- Dec 24, 2016 5:38 PM EST

I reserved the private room upstairs for Christmas Eve lunch with my family and my sister and her husband. We are always in large family gatherings and rarely get a chance to relax and talk. This was PERFECT! We not only got to relax and talk, but we received EXCELLENT service from Ashley, who let us take our time but was always there when we needed anything. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. And the view is to die for! Couldn't say more about how great a time we had. THANKS and HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!! You helped make our holiday special!

Suzanne

- Dec 7, 2016 1:24 PM EST

Celebrated a surprise 70th birthday party for an out of state family member who was born, raised, and adores Pittsburgh and the beautiful views. The Vue 412 was not only professional but very accommodating with the planning for the event. They are a rare find for a restaurant that still believes in excellent service at a reasonable price for a private party. ( I called multiple restaurants in the surrounding area, and was disappointed to find they require a minimum fee, SERIOUSLY?!) Elizabeth and Jay-Jay could not have been any more professional and reassured any doubt I may have had, especially since my husband and I were planning the event from out of state. (Elizabeth even gave me her personal cell number, WOW) Every guest commented on the attentiveness from the service (Ashley and Jay-Jay), the incredible delicious food (look out Lamont you have competition), and the ambiance to include the incredible views of downtown. The party was a success, thanks to the staff at Vue 412. I wouldn't hesitate and neither would the guests, to make reservations or plan an event there again. We will be back!

Alfreda

- Oct 9, 2016 10:18 AM EDT

First time my friend and I dined at the Vue 412. Our server Casey was a delight and was knowledgeable on food items. We started with a meat and cheese platter, picture perfect. My two friends had the veal and I had scallops. We agreed all meals were excellent. We ended with one piece of death by chocolate cake that was more than enough for us to share. We had a wonderful bottle of red Tuscan wine to top it off. What surprised us was the price of the items to be quite reasonable for the beautiful view of downtown Pittsburgh. I will be sure to go back. Also, the manager, Liz, stopped at all tables greeting customers.

Malissa Roose

- Sep 5, 2016 2:27 PM EDT

My fiance and I had our anniversary dinner at the restaurant last week(9-2@730pm. The staff was very polite and friendly. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu. Although I was really disappointed with the ambiance. The window we sat at were dirty and had spiderwebs on it . We did go there for the beautiful view The other servers were talking very loud amongst themselves. Profanity was used by one female. I also felt so rushed by our server to order and then meals came out with appetizer. The server had said their was a big party coming in and he was trying to make sure our order didn't get caught up in kitchen. He said their were new chefs.I didnt feel relaxed. Our steak was under cooked. We sent it back but it was delicious after that. The food was good but bad ambiance ruins it. When I go out to eat and pay $40/30 on a meal I do I expect to be satisfied with the qualty of service, good atmosphere and have great memories of my anniversary dinner. I shouldn't feel like I just wasted my money.

Mike M

- Aug 14, 2016 9:18 AM EDT

A disappointing evening. Took my wife to Vue 412 for her birthday. The comedy of errors: Ordered a bottle of wine, Server returned after ten minutes to say that wine was not available. We ordered a second bottle. She returned after another ten minutes to say that this was not available either, but the first bottle was actually found cooling downstairs. OK, we'll take that one. Meanwhile, our appetizer arrived which would've been good with our wine, but it was still ten minutes out. OK, so the server arrives but struggles to open it. Eventually the cork breaks, and another girl is dispatched to fix it. Getting thirsty... Then the server informed us that for some reason the ticket hasn't been received by the kitchen, but our food would be rushed to the head of the line, which it was. It arrived minutes later. One of the reasons I chose Vue 412 is that my wife is a gnocchi fanatic. We usually ask if it is house made, but because this is a nice place foolishly assumed... Clearly frozen, uniform shape, mechanical fork marks, etc. Since we suffered the wine debacle, we were comped dessert. We ordered some brownie lava dessert, and requested it be served with some vanilla gelato. The gelato was delivered first, and after about five minutes, the brownie arrived, burnt to a crisp. $120 badly spent. I send this review with the hope that management takes steps to avoid such a disaster in the future. First, the server was clearly not well trained. Nice girl but not ready for prime time. There should be mechanisms to make finding wine simple, and knowing what is out of stock. The chef kept coming out of the kitchen to see how things were running out front. Maybe he needs to keep busy in the back. The brownie should never have left the kitchen. A good server would never have taken it. A good restaurant needs processes to prevent experiences such as this.

Margaret Baykal

- Jul 30, 2016 5:35 PM EDT

I don't like having to tell you this, but our experience was terrible. Our reservation was for 7:00 pm and we were out on the street at 7:55 pm. We received a lovely greeting when we arrived and were given a perfect table by the window. We were immediately handed our menues. 2 minutes later the waitress returned asking us if we would like to order. We were still looking at the wine list. Long story short, our main course arrived before I was finished my salad. In retrospect, I should have sent it back to the kitchen as I like to take a breath between courses. At one point the manager asked us how everything was and I said I felt rushed. She told us to take our time. Hard to do when you are finished eating, your plates have been removed and your $100 bill is on the table in 45 minutes. Is this a fine dining restaurant or a fast food joint?

Mary Ehni

- Jul 9, 2016 4:17 PM EDT

We had a wonderful!!! Dinner here on the 4th of July. Osso Bucco...amazing. Bang Bang Shrimp appetizer, delicious. Outstanding Mac & Cheese! The nicest Staff I have met in Pittsburgh!!! I moved here less than a year ago. Honestly, the loveliest place on Mt. Washington.

Leigh Tong

- Jul 5, 2016 9:06 AM EDT

We had a great time at Vue412 in the the evening of 4th of July. Delicious food which is not salty or oily with nice portion; magnificent night view of Pittsburgh reflected by the three rivers, lighted up by millions of bright, twinkle city lights, stars and of course the 4th fireworks; outstanding services in an intimate dinning setting if you don't like the echo of noises. The only warning is that it is not handicap accessible yet. The bathroom is on the very top floor, but my mother made it, she is 85. Leigh Tong http://www.post-gazette.com/opinion/Op-Ed/2016/07/03/Mister-Rogers-taught-me-American-values/stories/201607030047

Carole Boes

- Jul 2, 2016 4:47 PM EDT

On June 12, 2016 we had our Wedding Dinner at Vue 412 and had a wonderful time. The experience totally surpassed all our hopes and expectations and our guests loved it! The staff was so easy to work with and very professional. Special thanks go out to Pat O'Leary, Manager, and his excellent staff, especially Nathan. Their personalities and warm heartedness added so much to our experience. The food was superb and our guests wanted for nothing. We highly recommend this venue and plan to be loyal patrons.

Jarred Shaffler

- Jun 22, 2016 6:57 PM EDT

This food is fucken awesome

Nate and hailey Brown

- May 13, 2016 6:56 PM EDT

I heard we could make it home to make this review this was my and my fiance's first dining experience on Mount Washington. The restaurant stood out amongst the rest with its vibrant appearance. Entering the restaurant I was greeted with the amazing staff and they fulfilled a request for a window seat despite being a few minutes late for a reservation which was really accommodating we ordered our drinks and I actually had chosen the wrong martini once I explained to our waiter then I order the wrong one he kindly replaced my drink free of charge for our appetizers we ordered the muscles and must I say they were the largest mussels that me and my fiance have ever seen. If you want to add the sausage to the muscles that wouldn't be a bad idea either. I had the pasta bolognaise and my fiance had the osso buco the portions were out of this world but the quality was exceptional at the same time which I feel is extraordinary hard to do with portions of that size. the food was fantastic staff was fantastic cocktails were fantastic the only regret and I will say this again the ONLY regret that I have was not getting the desert because it looked phenomenal on the other diners tables but we just simply did not have enough room as we still had to take home portions of our meals. Walking out the restaurant we had the pleasure of meeting the kitchen staff and that alone could be a reason why I would return to this restaurant I will be returning and we will be heavily considering this place for our wedding planning thank you for a great time Nate and Hailey

Kimberly Bennett

- Apr 30, 2016 10:39 AM EDT

Service was phenomenonal and the great food for both adults and kids. Beautiful view. One of the best experiences I've ever had in a restaurant.

Pat Yorkgitis

- Apr 27, 2016 5:02 AM EDT

I was really disappointed in the food and service.Would not recommend .

Joe B

- Feb 24, 2016 12:15 PM EST

Party of eight on a Saturday night. Great company, great food (from appetizers to dessert) . Wait staff proud to show off city and restaurant. Looking forward to my next visit.

Annette DiFrango

- Feb 23, 2016 8:42 AM EST

Horrible...worse dinning experience EVER.... took an hour and half to get food....there was four of us...three meals were served and half eaten before I got mine...place was soooo dark could not read menue or see what we were eating. But thank goodness because the three steaks and seafood dishes we had were inedible. ...didnt finsh any of them. My daughter left her credit card by accident and the manager cut it up thinking it was someone elses. She was visiting from out of town and not having her credit card made her trip home a hardship. For a highend restaurant the management was very unprofessional. The view was good...but that is the ONLY thing they have going for them.

Cindy DeNunzio

- Jan 31, 2016 1:58 PM EST

Thanks for making my birthday so very special. This was my first experience at the restaurant and I can't tell you how awesome it truly was. Everything was exceptional: the service and food was amazing and the view was breathtaking. Definitely would recommend and I'm looking forward to coming back.

Amanda Darcy

- Dec 14, 2015 5:45 AM EST

I cannot thank you enough for the magnificent time we all had Saturday night. I am always nervous and stressed since I feel like if anything goes wrong, it comes back on me. Everything was absolutely perfect! I knew the view would be gorgeous, but I cannot even begin to tell you how breathtaking it really was. The food was wonderful and I had many compliments on the food and the wait staff. The two gentlemen we had were amazing and very attentive. I never saw a glass empty and they were on top of getting everything out quickly. They even had us create name tags so they didn’t have to ask who ordered which item. They had outstanding personalities; to say they went above and beyond is an understatement. From the beginning you stuck with me with the contract and everything CMU threw at you. Again, thank you! I received many compliments from the staff and their wives on Saturday and they are continuing today. My Director also came up to me on Saturday and said you know you do not have to switch venues every year if you want to come back we certainly can! I will take that as a not so subtle hint. I know you learn from critiques, but I really cannot complain about anything! Also, I will be sure to bring my family and friends to VUE412 and hope to visit Roman Bistro sometime soon as well. Again, from the bottom of my heart thank you!

Cheryl V

- Nov 24, 2015 9:18 AM EST

We had a wonderful dinner at Vue 412. We had taken our daughter and her boyfriend for a special dinner. It was his first visit to Pittsburgh. He just loved the view while eating. Everyone was very nice and the service was wonderful. Food was perfect! Would recommend to friends. Looking forward to returning again.

Joy P

- Nov 12, 2015 2:53 PM EST

Booked sight unseen the food and staff at Vue412 was exceptional ... Not to mention the view of our beautiful skyline. Only open 6 weeks I wasn't sure what to expect but they helped me with planning an intimate celebration on short notice and truly made it a wonderful experience for all. The food was fantastic and the staff so gracious and accommodating! Small plates of Lamb chops, beef wasabi tacos, crab cakes and flat bread are just a few of the appetizers that were elevated to something special. Thank you for making us feel so welcome with the great service and delicious food!

Michael McKenzie

- Nov 8, 2015 8:00 AM EST

Too many places up on Mt. Washington serving "meh" food and charging for the view. FINALLY a place serving CUISINE at a reasonable price and throwing in the view for free! THANK YOU!

Debby Fannin

- Nov 6, 2015 5:54 PM EST

What a pleasant surprise to find a new restaurant in Mt Washington. My husband, sister and I were walking from Incline to Incline when we passed by Vue 412. A young gal was outside and she was excited to tell us all about the new restaurant (was formally the Tin Angel), so we decided to try it. It was late in the afternoon, so she suggested we go downstairs to the bar where we could get a drink and they would still be serving lunch. Services was great and the food was delicious. Of course the view was to die for. You could see the Point and six bridges down. We are looking forward to going back.

Sherri Furda

- Oct 28, 2015 4:11 PM EDT

Great view! Loved the squash ravioli! Excellent service ! Will be back

Rose Geary

- Oct 23, 2015 3:39 PM EDT

Great food, service and view! It's a hit!

Joe Smith

- Oct 23, 2015 9:42 AM EDT

Great!

Nick Patterson

- Oct 23, 2015 8:56 AM EDT

Great Drinks!